Main Page Content

The Health Unit will NOT be performing weekly beach inspections or testing beach water for the presence of E.Coli for the 2020 season.
For more information about beach safety, visit our beach safety webpage.

Test result archive for Colchester Beach

View the archived test results by year
Status E.Coli Sampling Date E.coli Count Blue-Green Algae Visually Observed Blue-Green Algae Sampling Date* Blue-Green Algae Microcystin Count*
Beach status is currently Warning Monday, September 16, 2019 319 No N/A None reported
Beach status is currently Warning Monday, September 9, 2019 285 No N/A None reported
Beach status is currently Warning Tuesday, September 3, 2019 620 No N/A None reported
Beach status is currently Warning Monday, August 26, 2019 811 No N/A None reported
Beach status is currently Open Monday, August 19, 2019 97 No N/A None reported
Beach status is currently Warning Monday, August 12, 2019 897 No N/A None reported
Beach status is currently Warning Tuesday, August 6, 2019 424 No N/A None reported
Beach status is currently Warning Monday, July 29, 2019 228 No N/A None reported
Beach status is currently Open Monday, July 22, 2019 165 No N/A None reported
Beach status is currently Open Monday, July 15, 2019 156 No N/A None reported
Beach status is currently Warning Thursday, July 11, 2019 407 No N/A None reported
Beach status is currently Closed Monday, July 8, 2019 1000 No N/A None reported
Beach status is currently Open Tuesday, July 2, 2019 179 No N/A None reported
Beach status is currently Open Monday, June 24, 2019 35 No N/A None reported
Beach status is currently Open Monday, June 17, 2019 24 No N/A None reported
Beach status is currently Open Monday, June 10, 2019 51 No N/A None reported