Main Page Content

Beach status is currently Warning

Beach Status: WARNING

Unsafe for swimming - High levels of bacteria in these waters may pose a risk to your health
Sample taken Monday, June 27

Municipality, Township, City or Agency:

Town of Essex

2022 Beach Sampling Data

Status E.Coli Sampling Date E.coli Count Blue-Green Algae Visually Observed Blue-Green Algae Sampling Date* Blue-Green Algae Microcystin Count*
Beach status is currently Warning Monday, June 27, 2022 380 No N/A 0.00
Beach status is currently Open Monday, June 20, 2022 137 No N/A 0.00
Beach status is currently Open Monday, June 13, 2022 10 No N/A 0.00
Beach status is currently Open Monday, June 6, 2022 10 No N/A 0.00
Beach status is currently Open Monday, May 30, 2022 11 No N/A 0.00
Beach status is currently Open Tuesday, May 24, 2022 10 No N/A 0.00

Test result archive for Colchester Beach

View the archived test results by year
Status E.Coli Sampling Date E.coli Count Blue-Green Algae Visually Observed Blue-Green Algae Sampling Date* Blue-Green Algae Microcystin Count*
Beach status is currently Open Monday, September 20, 2021 40 No N/A 0.00
Beach status is currently Warning Monday, September 13, 2021 256 No N/A 0.00
Beach status is currently Open Tuesday, September 7, 2021 125 No N/A 0.00
Beach status is currently Open Monday, August 30, 2021 28 No N/A 0.00
Beach status is currently Warning Monday, August 23, 2021 343 No N/A 0.00
Beach status is currently Open Monday, August 16, 2021 94 No N/A 0.00
Beach status is currently Open Monday, August 9, 2021 100 No N/A 0.00
Beach status is currently Warning Tuesday, August 3, 2021 558 No N/A 0.00
Beach status is currently Open Monday, July 26, 2021 146 No N/A 0.00
Beach status is currently Open Monday, July 19, 2021 10 No N/A 0.00
Beach status is currently Warning Monday, July 12, 2021 290 No N/A 0.00
Beach status is currently Warning Monday, July 5, 2021 466 No N/A 0.00
Beach status is currently Open Monday, June 28, 2021 45 No N/A 0.00
Beach status is currently Warning Monday, June 21, 2021 532 No N/A 0.00
Beach status is currently Open Monday, June 14, 2021 77 No N/A 0.00
Beach status is currently Open Monday, June 7, 2021 11 No N/A 0.00
Beach status is currently Open Monday, May 31, 2021 117 No N/A None reported