Main Page Content

Beach status is currently Open

Beach Status: OPEN

Bacterial levels are below provincial standards.
Sample taken Monday, August 12

Municipality, Township, City or Agency:

Point Pelee National Park

2019 Beach Sampling Data

Status E.Coli Sampling Date E.coli Count Blue-Green Algae Visually Observed Blue-Green Algae Sampling Date* Blue-Green Algae Microcystin Count*
Beach status is currently Open Monday, August 12, 2019 18 No N/A None reported
Beach status is currently Warning Tuesday, August 6, 2019 231 No N/A None reported
Beach status is currently Open Monday, July 29, 2019 29 No N/A None reported
Beach status is currently Open Monday, July 22, 2019 18 No N/A None reported
Beach status is currently Open Monday, July 15, 2019 31 No N/A None reported
Beach status is currently Open Monday, July 8, 2019 108 No N/A None reported
Beach status is currently Open Tuesday, July 2, 2019 16 No N/A None reported
Beach status is currently Open Monday, June 24, 2019 12 No N/A None reported
Beach status is currently Open Monday, June 17, 2019 13 No N/A None reported
Beach status is currently Open Monday, June 10, 2019 70 No N/A None reported

Test result archive for Point Pelee North West Beach

View the archived test results by year
Status E.Coli Sampling Date E.coli Count Blue-Green Algae Visually Observed Blue-Green Algae Sampling Date* Blue-Green Algae Microcystin Count*
Beach status is currently Open Monday, September 10, 2018 91 No N/A None reported
Beach status is currently Open Tuesday, September 4, 2018 12 No N/A None reported
Beach status is currently Open Monday, August 27, 2018 25 No N/A None reported
Beach status is currently Open Monday, August 20, 2018 10 No N/A None reported
Beach status is currently Open Monday, August 13, 2018 10 No N/A None reported
Beach status is currently Warning Tuesday, August 7, 2018 603 No N/A None reported
Beach status is currently Open Monday, July 30, 2018 10 No N/A None reported
Beach status is currently Open Monday, July 23, 2018 10 No N/A None reported
Beach status is currently Warning Monday, July 16, 2018 353 No N/A None reported
Beach status is currently Warning Monday, July 9, 2018 417 No N/A None reported
Beach status is currently Open Tuesday, July 3, 2018 17 No N/A None reported
Beach status is currently Open Monday, June 25, 2018 11 No N/A None reported
Beach status is currently Open Monday, June 18, 2018 125 No N/A None reported
Beach status is currently Open Monday, June 11, 2018 10 No N/A None reported