Main Page Content

West Belle River Beach

Beach status is currently Warning

Beach Status: WARNING

Unsafe for swimming - High levels of bacteria in these waters may pose a risk to your health
Sample taken Monday, September 10

Municipality, Township, City or Agency:

Town of Lakeshore

2018 Beach Sampling Data

Status E.Coli Sampling Date E.coli Count Blue-Green Algae Visually Observed Blue-Green Algae Sampling Date* Blue-Green Algae Microcystin Count*
Beach status is currently Warning Monday, September 10, 2018 858 No N/A None reported
Beach status is currently Warning Tuesday, September 4, 2018 238 No N/A None reported
Beach status is currently Warning Monday, August 27, 2018 831 No N/A None reported
Beach status is currently Closed Monday, August 27, 2018 831 No N/A None reported
Beach status is currently Warning Monday, August 20, 2018 272 No N/A None reported
Beach status is currently Open Monday, August 13, 2018 187 No N/A None reported
Beach status is currently Warning Thursday, August 9, 2018 849 No N/A None reported
Beach status is currently Closed Tuesday, August 7, 2018 1000 No N/A None reported
Beach status is currently Warning Monday, July 30, 2018 300 No N/A None reported
Beach status is currently Warning Monday, July 23, 2018 727 No N/A None reported
Beach status is currently Open Monday, July 16, 2018 124 No N/A None reported
Beach status is currently Open Monday, July 9, 2018 42 No N/A None reported
Beach status is currently Open Tuesday, July 3, 2018 51 No N/A None reported
Beach status is currently Warning Monday, June 25, 2018 345 No N/A None reported
Beach status is currently Open Monday, June 18, 2018 128 No N/A None reported
Beach status is currently Open Monday, June 11, 2018 31 No N/A None reported

Test result archive for West Belle River Beach

View the archived test results by year
Status E.Coli Sampling Date E.coli Count Blue-Green Algae Visually Observed Blue-Green Algae Sampling Date* Blue-Green Algae Microcystin Count*
Beach status is currently Warning Tuesday, September 5, 2017 512 No N/A None reported
Beach status is currently Warning Monday, August 28, 2017 324 No N/A None reported
Beach status is currently Warning Monday, August 21, 2017 526 No N/A None reported
Beach status is currently Open Monday, August 14, 2017 53 No N/A None reported
Beach status is currently Warning Tuesday, August 8, 2017 497 No N/A None reported
Beach status is currently Warning Monday, July 31, 2017 325 No N/A None reported
Beach status is currently Warning Monday, July 24, 2017 262 No N/A None reported
Beach status is currently Open Monday, July 17, 2017 51 No N/A None reported
Beach status is currently Open Monday, July 10, 2017 24 No N/A None reported
Beach status is currently Warning Tuesday, July 4, 2017 172 No N/A None reported
Beach status is currently Open Monday, June 26, 2017 94 No N/A None reported
Beach status is currently Open Thursday, June 22, 2017 34 No N/A None reported
Beach status is currently Closed Monday, June 19, 2017 1000 No N/A None reported
Beach status is currently Open Monday, June 12, 2017 56 No N/A None reported