Main Page Content

Colchester Beach

Beach status is currently Warning

Beach Status: WARNING

Unsafe for swimming - High levels of bacteria in these waters may pose a risk to your health
Sample taken Monday, June 18

Municipality, Township, City or Agency:

Town of Essex

2018 Beach Sampling Data

Status E.Coli Sampling Date E.coli Count Blue-Green Algae Visually Observed Blue-Green Algae Sampling Date* Blue-Green Algae Microcystin Count*
Beach status is currently Warning Monday, June 18, 2018 279 No N/A None reported
Beach status is currently Open Monday, June 11, 2018 46 No N/A None reported

Test result archive for Colchester Beach

View the archived test results by year
Status E.Coli Sampling Date E.coli Count Blue-Green Algae Visually Observed Blue-Green Algae Sampling Date* Blue-Green Algae Microcystin Count*
Beach status is currently Open Tuesday, September 5, 2017 69 No N/A None reported
Beach status is currently Warning Monday, August 28, 2017 271 No N/A None reported
Beach status is currently Warning Monday, August 21, 2017 137 No N/A None reported
Beach status is currently Open Monday, August 14, 2017 29 No N/A None reported
Beach status is currently Warning Tuesday, August 8, 2017 513 No N/A None reported
Beach status is currently Warning Monday, July 31, 2017 286 No N/A None reported
Beach status is currently Open Monday, July 24, 2017 16 No N/A None reported
Beach status is currently Open Monday, July 17, 2017 49 No N/A None reported
Beach status is currently Warning Monday, July 10, 2017 419 No N/A None reported
Beach status is currently Warning Thursday, July 6, 2017 164 No N/A None reported
Beach status is currently Closed Tuesday, July 4, 2017 1000 No N/A None reported
Beach status is currently Warning Monday, June 26, 2017 177 No N/A None reported
Beach status is currently Warning Monday, June 19, 2017 152 No N/A None reported
Beach status is currently Warning Monday, June 12, 2017 163 No N/A None reported