Main Page Content

Cedar Island Beach

Beach status is currently Open

Beach Status: OPEN

Bacterial levels are below provincial standards.
Sample taken Monday, June 18

Municipality, Township, City or Agency:

Town of Kingsville

2018 Beach Sampling Data

Status E.Coli Sampling Date E.coli Count Blue-Green Algae Visually Observed Blue-Green Algae Sampling Date* Blue-Green Algae Microcystin Count*
Beach status is currently Open Monday, June 18, 2018 17 No N/A None reported
Beach status is currently Open Monday, June 11, 2018 156 No N/A None reported

Test result archive for Cedar Island Beach

View the archived test results by year
Status E.Coli Sampling Date E.coli Count Blue-Green Algae Visually Observed Blue-Green Algae Sampling Date* Blue-Green Algae Microcystin Count*
Beach status is currently Open Tuesday, September 5, 2017 61 No N/A None reported
Beach status is currently Open Monday, August 28, 2017 88 No N/A None reported
Beach status is currently Open Monday, August 21, 2017 35 No N/A None reported
Beach status is currently Open Monday, August 14, 2017 15 No N/A None reported
Beach status is currently Open Tuesday, August 8, 2017 24 No N/A None reported
Beach status is currently Open Monday, July 31, 2017 14 No N/A None reported
Beach status is currently Open Monday, July 24, 2017 16 No N/A None reported
Beach status is currently Open Monday, July 17, 2017 94 No N/A None reported
Beach status is currently Warning Monday, July 10, 2017 313 No N/A None reported
Beach status is currently Warning Tuesday, July 4, 2017 167 No N/A None reported
Beach status is currently Open Monday, June 26, 2017 72 No N/A None reported
Beach status is currently Open Monday, June 19, 2017 48 No N/A None reported
Beach status is currently Open Monday, June 12, 2017 18 No N/A None reported